Tuesday, December 15, 2009

What I Learned

This semester has been an wonderful experience for me. I learned alot from the RD 095 and The EN 001 developmental courses. They really worked us hard in order to be ready for the next level of the courses. In EN 001 Dr. Wahl really worked us hard on are papers. We wrote about 10 papers maybe more including the revised form of our essays. I never knew it was so much work you need to know in order to write an essays; the grammar, essay structure and the essay development. Also i never knew it can take hours to just revise your papers, I just thought it would take about 30mins at the most, but you have to spend way more time on revising your essay. we spent alot of time on writing essays and the results are showing. Im going to miss the class but i know im going to be seeing them around the school. Thank you Professor Simon and Wahl for all the help you have giving me in order to proceed on to the next level.

Friday, November 20, 2009

What i learned from King Korn and Chew on this

From watching the movie "King Korn" i learned alot. I learned that corn is being placed in everything; soda, candy, cereal almost anything you can think of. Thats funny because i didnt know that we consume that much corn in are bodies. I learned that corn is one of the highest demands on the food market. Farmers are being urged to grow more and more corn each year because of such the high demands, that are being giving from the government. Also in the story "Chew on This", i found interesting facts that i didnt know before. Like i didnt know that they treated animals so creul; changing their diets, having them bunch upp together so they wont have no where to walk (so they can gain pounds faster), and also they make them become cannibals. I learned alot from reading chew on this and Watching King Korn, I can't wait to finish the rest of the movie today in class.

Friday, November 13, 2009

"Ambitionz Az A Ridah" by: 2pac

[1] - [2Pac singing in background 2X]

I won't deny it. I'm a straight rider. You don't want to mess with me. I have the police shooting at me. but they cannot do anything to a G.(Let's get ready to ruuumbllle!!)

[1] - [2Pac speaking over background]

Now you know how we do it, like a G. What really goes on in the mind of a n**** that gets down for theirs Constantly, money over b******.

[2] - [2Pac singing in the background starts to overlap/repeat]

I won't deny it. I'm a straight rider. You don't want to mess with me. I have the police shooting at me. I won't deny it. I'm a straight rider. I have the Police shooting at me. I won't deny it. I'm a straight rider. I have the police shooting at me. I won't deny it. I'm a straight rider.

[2] - [2Pac speaking over background]It's not b****** over money.Stay on your grind n****. My ambitions as a rider!!,My ambitions as a rider!

[2Pac]

So many battlefield scars, while driven in plush cars, This life as a rap star is nothin without heart, Was born rough and rugged, addressing the mad public, my attitude was, "F*** it," because m******** love it. To be a soldier, must maintain composure at ease, Though life is complicated, only what you make it to be. Uhh, and my ambitions as a ridah to catch herwhile she hot, and horny, go up inside herThen I spit some game in her ear, "Go to the tele hoe"Equipped with money and a Benz, cause bitch I'm barely brokeI'm smokin bomb-ass weed feelin crucialFrom player to player, the game's tight, the feeling's mutualFrom hustlin and prayers, to breakin motherfuckers to pay-upI got no time for these bitches, cause these hoes tried to play usI'm on a meal-ticket mission, want a mil', so I'm wishinCompetition got me ripped, on that bullshit they stressin (boo-yaa!)I'ma rhyme though, clown hoes like it's manditoryNo guts no glory my nigga bitch got the game distortedNow it's on and it's on because I said soCan't trust a bitch in the bidness so I got with Death RowNow these money hungry bitches gettin suspiciousStarted plottin and plannin on schemes, to come and trick usBut Thug niggaz be on point and game tight (yeah)Me, Syke and Bogart, wrap it up the same nightGot problems then handle it, motherfuckers see meThese niggaz is jealous cause deep in they heart they wanna be meUhh, yeah, and now ya got me right beside yaHopin you listen I catch you payin attention to my amibitions as a ridah

[Chorus: 2Pac][singing]

I won't deny it, I'ma straight ridahYou don't wanna fuck with me[singing] My ambitions as a ridah[singing] Got the police bustin at meBut they can't do nuttin to a G


[Tupac]

(I won't deny it, I'ma straight ridah)Peep it.. it was my only wish to riseabove these jealous coward mutherfuckers I despiseWhen it's time to ride, I was the first off this side, give me the nineI'm ready to die right here tonight, and motherfuck they life (yeah nigga!)That's what they screamin as they drill me, but I'm hard to killSo open fire, I see you kill me (that's all you niggaz got?) witness my steelSpittin at adversaries envious and after meI'd rather die before they capture me, watch me bleedMama come rescue me I'm suicidal thinkin thoughtsI'm innocent, so there'll be bullets flyin when I'm caught(Shoot!) Fuck doin jail time, better day, sacrificeWon't get a chance to do me like they did my nigga TysonThuggin for life and if you right then nigga die for itLet them other brothers try, at least you tried for itWhen it's time to die to be a man you pick the way you leaveFuck peace and the police, my ambitions as a ridah

[Chorus]


[Tupac]

My murderous lyrics equipped with spirits of the Thugs before mePay off the block evade the cops cause I know they comin for meI been hesitant to reappear, been away for yearsNow I'm back my adversaries been reduced to tearsQuestion my methods to switch up speeds, sure as some bitches bleedsniggaz'll feel the fire of my mother's corrupted seedBlast me but they didn't finish, (buck buck buck buck buck)didn't diminish my powersso now I'm back to be a motherfuckin menace, they cowardsThat's why they tried to set me upHad bitch-ass niggaz on my team, so indeed, they wet me upBut I'm back reincarnated, incarceratedAt the time I contemplate the way that God made itLace em with lyrics that's legendary, musical mercenaryFor money, I'll have these motherfuckers buried (I been)gettin much mail in jail, niggaz tellin me to kill itKnowin when I get out, they gon' feel itWitness the realest, a whoridah when I put the shit insidethe cry from all your people when they find herJust remind ya, my history'll prove I been itRevenge on them niggaz that played me, and all the cowards that was down widditNow it's yo' nigga right beside yaHopin you listenin, catch you payin attention to my ambitions as a ridah


[Chorus 2.5X]


http://www.imeem.com/people/A9Ii9A/music/VGKfIeAM/2pac-ambitionz-as-a-ridah/

Thursday, November 5, 2009

What im eating?

this week i havent really been eating so much, mainly because we havent been to the grocery store in like forever. So lately i just been eating tuna, yes tuna. Thats all I have in my house at the moment tuna , bread,and water. so for breakfast i drunk a cup a water, for lunch i ate sum chips, and for dinner i had me a tuna sandwhich. i think i lost about 3lbs from not eating anything this past week.

Thursday, October 22, 2009

Double Deuce

My thoughts on double deuce so far is that it's a interesting book. This is the first book that i actually read and not fall asleep while reading it. The book talks about real-life situations that you can relate to and that you see and hear on the news or radio almost everyday. I think one reason why this book caught my attention is because i wanted to know who was the killer of the fourteen year old girl and her baby. Mystery books are more interesting because it keeps you at the edge of your seat or bed (depends on where you read at) and you keep reading on until you find out the truth. but overall the book is good it's not as dry as i thought it was going to be from looking at the cover.

Monday, October 19, 2009

What I read On My Spare Time This Week

This week I haven't really had a chance to really read to much, but I did have a chance to read a little section in the newspaper about the possibility of Coach Jim Zorn (from the Washington Redskins) getting fired. The Redskins have lost to many games and also they are not making smart decision with their play calling. The Redskins are struggling and not winning games that they are suppose to win. They lost two easy games to winless team ---- the Detroit Lions and the Kansas City Cheifs. They are going to have a meeting in the morning about Jim Zorn future with the Washington Redskin organization, and if he would still be the head coach of this struggling football team.

Wednesday, October 7, 2009

A Folk Tradition that I Participate In

A folk tradition that I participate in is on Christmas Eve we get to open up two of our presents. Its been something my family has been doing for generations. Also we build candy house, make gingerbread men, bake cinnamon rolls, and cookies. I enjoy Christmas Eve because there are so much goodies just around the house to munch on and also i get to have a sneak peek at my Christmas gifts.

Thursday, October 1, 2009

Reality Television




Reality T.V is a very popular thing in the new generation. It is very addictive and when you start watching one reality show you just cant stop. You always want to find out the outcomes of the shows, like who is going to win the enormous amount of cash? or who is going to find love? Two reality shows that I enjoyed looking at was Making The band and Flavor of Love. Making The Band was based on the famous rapper/entertainer P.diddy trying to form an all male singing group for his record label Bad Boys records. The show was interesting, Thousands of people from all over the country audition for the show but only five people can make the group, So he was cutting a large amount of people to narrow it down. The winners would have a very big oppurtunity because if they win they will recieve a record deal. Another show that I was quite interested in was Flavor of Love. Now Flavor of Love in my my opinion is a crazy show. First of all they have the ugliest man in the world (Flavor Flav) surrounded by beautiful women and all of them are into him(well thats what they say). Now seriously, Flavor Flav can't have any of those women in his dreams. I believe the show was fake because he is just too ugly to have all those beautiful women being attractive to him like that. The girls on the show were claiming they were there to win the heart of Flavor Flav but mainly they was on there to get recognize and to also make a name for themeselves. For Example New York, an ex-contestant to the Flavor of Love show, she claims that she was very in love with Flavor Flav and she knows in her right mind that she is not attracted to him at all. New Yorks personality and funky attitude got her recognition. She became famous off of that show and as an outcome she started her own show which was named I Love New York. I believe New Yorks dream has come true because she got what she wanted and that was to become famous. Everybody knows who New York is now. but overall reality television is crazy but we love it though. Its entertaining and addictive. Without reality television there is no life. People love to see average ordinary people make a fool of themeselves on national television, But also people love to see competition. This is all just a big competition, They just want the prize at the end, but prizes can not just mean -- a new car or millions of dollars. It can also mean recognition and fame. People just want to be seen and recognize overall.

Thursday, September 24, 2009

The Music That I listen To

I love music, it is one of my favorite things to do almost everyday. I listen to all types of music, gogo, rap, r&b, and sometimes gospel, but mainly I listen to rap. I have been listening to rap music every since I was five years old. certain artist like tupac, gucci mane, project pat, t.i, and boosie are rappers that catch my attention and they are definietly in my top 10 of the best rappers . I dont really listen to the radio because they play the same songs over and over again and it gets very annoying after a while, So I mainly listen to mixtapes or just the albums. A certain song that I love to listen to that I play atleast one time a day is " ice on me" by gucci mane. I love that song because it reminds me of myself. I like to stay fresh and look nice and it just brings out that "im the man" mantality. I have an ipod which I love, and I put thousands of my favorite songs on it. My second love is gogo music. Gogo is a Maryland and DC thing. If you are not from the DMV you wouldnt understand it. I use to go to the gogo almost every weekend and just listen to my favorite bands play. Certain bands that I like to listen to are TCB, Reaction, AAO, TOB, and Backyard. you can't go in a regular cd store to buy gogo cds because its not a nationwide thing but you can download them off the internet or go to this one store in iverson mall thats called Pa Palace. I love music.

Thursday, September 17, 2009

My Thoughts about television this week

This week I really didnt get to watch to much television because I was too busy doing homework and studying. But I did have the chance to catch the football game on T.V. between the Redskins and the Giants. Redskins fell short by a touchdown 23-17 mostly from bad play calling and careless play by the team. The offense didnt really look like they improved from last season. Jim Zorn really didn't change up his playbook that much like he said he was going to do. I think that he should have more passing plays so they can have the ball moving more down the field and also have the ball more in Jasons Campbells hands. But overall I think that the Redskins are going to have a pretty good season because they are a good team and they have alot of talent, But they just need to work a little bit more on their offensive play.